巴巴多斯独特的竞争优势是其出色的人力资源。 巴巴多斯的世界一流的教育体系产生了一支高技能,讲英语的劳动力,包括大约138,900人(巴巴多斯统计局)。

投资者可以轻松获得提供全面公司服务的税务顾问,知名国际银行,全球会计师事务所,律师和管理公司的服务。

2019年, the country ranks 联合国人类发展指数中,按成人识字率和小学、中学和高等教育入学率衡量,该国在美洲排名第5位,在教育程度方面排名世界第5位和第5 6位。

教育英国模式为基础,对5至16岁的儿童实行义务教育。政府 为国民提供免费的小学,中学和大学教育。 这意味着政府年度预算的大约20%用于教育支出。 也有私立学校,按收费提供教育。

 

有关教育的更多信息

儿童通常在四岁以下的73所公立学校或20所私立学校之一中开始初等教育(来源:教育,技术和职业培训部)。 在10到12岁之间,儿童参加巴巴多斯中学入学考试即可进入岛上任何一所中学。

次要的

为11-18岁之间的儿童提供中学教育。 有二十一所官立中学,其中大多数是男女同校,还有十所私立中学(资料来源:教育,技术和职业培训部)。 学生将在16岁时参加加勒比海考试委员会的考试,相当于英国的普通教育证书,并且需要参加许多学术和技术课程的考试。 学生可以在某些学校继续学习,并在两年后获得加勒比高级水平证书-这也等同于英国高级水平证书。

教育科技

巴巴多斯政府在中小学开展了广泛的计算机化计划,以确保学生精通信息技术。 该计划的目的是使学生能够培养探究性和创新性的思想,并培养出熟练掌握信息技术的劳动力。

第三

几个大专院校和培训机构的存在为员工提供了不断提高其技能的机会。 巴巴多斯是 西印度群岛大学(UWI)校园的所在地。,它与美国,加拿大,欧洲和中国的大学建立了合作伙伴关系。 其他政府拥有的大专院校包括 巴巴多斯社区学院 提供学术,职业和技术领域的副学士课程; 塞缪尔·杰克曼(Samuel Jackman Prescod)技术学院为学生提供必要的技术和职业培训,使他们具备成为训练有素的劳动力和 Erdiston的师范学院为证书和文凭级别的非研究生和研究生教师提供培训。

A distinct competitive advantage of Barbados is its excellent human resources. Barbados' world class educational system produces a highly skilled, English-speaking work force comprising approximately 138,900 people (Barbados Statistical Service).

Investors can readily access the services of tax advisors, reputable international banks, global accounting firms, lawyers and management companies offering the full range of corporate services. 

In the UN Human Development Index 2019, the country ranks 5th in the Americas and 56th in the world in respect of educational attainment, as measured by adult literacy and enrolment at the primary, secondary and tertiary level.

Education is based on the British model and is compulsory for children from age 5 to 16 years old.  The government provides free primary, secondary and undergraduate university education for nationals. This means that approximately 20% of government’s annual budget is dedicated to expenditure on education. There are also private schools, which provide education on a fee-paying basis. 

 

More on Education

Primary

Children generally begin their primary education within one of the 73 run government schools or 20 privately run schools, at the age of four (Source: Ministry of Education, Technological & Vocational Training). Between the ages of 10-12, children take the Barbados Secondary School Entrance Examination to enter any of the island’s secondary schools.

Secondary

Secondary education is provided for children between the ages of 11-18 years.  There are twenty-one Government secondary schools, most of which are co-educational and ten private secondary schools (Source: Ministry of Education, Technological & Vocational Training).  Students sit the Caribbean Examination Council examinations at age 16, the equivalent of the British General Certificate of Education, and are tested in a number of academic and technical courses.  Students can continue on in some schools and sit the Caribbean Advanced Proficiency Certificate after two years – this is also the equivalent of the British Advanced Level Certificate.

Edu Tech

The government of Barbados embarked on an extensive computerisation programme within the primary and secondary schools, to ensure that students are well skilled in Information Technology.  The objective of this programme was to enable students to develop inquiring and creative minds, as well as to develop a workforce that is skilled in information technology.

Tertiary

The presence of several tertiary and training institutions provides the workforce with opportunities to continuously upgrade its skills.  Barbados is home to a campus of the University of the West Indies (UWI), which has partnerships with universities in the US, Canada, Europe and China. Other government owned tertiary institutions include The Barbados Community College which offers Associate Degree programmes in academic, vocational and technical areas; The Samuel Jackman Prescod Institute of Technology which provides students with the necessary technical and vocational training that would equip them with the skills necessary to be part of a highly trained workforce and the Erdiston’s Teachers College which provides training for non-graduate and graduate teachers at both Certificate and Diploma level.