news icon mr-4
Date: 03 Jul, 2015
Source: Invest Barbados

2015-07-03 00:00:00

The Barbados International Business Association (BIBA) announced its new board for the period 2015-2016 at the Association’s recent Annual General Meeting.

The new board members are:
President – Mr. Andrew Alleyne
1st Vice President – Mr. Gregory McConnie
2nd Vice President – Mr. Marlon Waldron
Treasurer – Mr. Nicholas Crichlow
Secretary – Ms. Julia Taggart

Directors of the Association comprise:
Mr. Elliott Barrow
Ms. Janice Burke
Mr. Peter Douglas
Ms. Melanie Jones
Ms. Cadian Drummond
Ms. Dominique Pepin
Ms. Tara Frater

BIBA’s Annual Report for 2014-2015 was also released. Included in the document are the President’s Report, as well as reports from the Executive Director and the various committees, such as the Legal Profession, Insurance, Banking, Marketing and Communications, Tax and IBC’s and Service Providers. A summary of the activities undertaken by the BIBA Charity, BIBA-Canada and an overview of International Business Week 2014 are also included.

Executive Director, Henderson Holmes, thanked members for their past and continual support for the upcoming administrative year and beyond.